Challenge, accepted.

“Petal Pusher”

-my entry for the Michael Miller Modern Quilt Guild Challenge.

45″ x 55″

When I started this challenge, I knew I wanted to incorporate the design of the main Petal Pinwheel focus print. I’ve also been wanting to challenge myself to draft and make a New York Beauty block, so the center of my blossom was decided. I machine appliqued the large petals using additional prints from the collection.

MMCHallengeFull.jpg

The background is Michael Miller Cotton Couture in Aqua. I added some grey Michael Miller prints from other collections to get a scrappy look for my leaves.

MMChallengePetalDetail.jpg

A detail of the blossom; showing the New York Beauty center block and quilting:

MMChallengeDetail2.jpg

MMChallengeDetail1.jpg

 

Quilted by my Row House Creations business partner, Trina Kirkvold.

 

Happy Sewing,

Doris

9 thoughts on “Challenge, accepted.

  1. Love it…….as usual, you two. So the challenge you really ought to accept is getting around to that ugly quilt 🙂

Let me know what you have to say on the subject....